technology and project consulting

FAQ

Your questions, quickly answered

Below you will find a selection of questions we are frequently asked. Should the right answer not be there for you, you are welcome to contact us directly at any time. 

For more than ten years M2 has been a specialist for next generation Business Intelligence solutions. As Tableau's first German partner, we support you in setting up, operating and training your own employees in the spirit of the self-service concept.. 

 

Ask us your questions!

The M2 team is dedicated to a central task: the data potential of our customers, its analysis and visualisation. More than 30 employees make a substantial contribution to the corporate success of our customers with their  know-how and commitment.

Four core competencies make up our M2 service:

  • Team NextGenBI deals with the preparation, modelling, exploration and analysis of your data with a focus on Tableau, Alteryx and Data Virtuality.
  • Unser Technology Team team will be happy to advise you on how to flexibly scale your BI platforms, analytics and data warehouse solutions and ensure efficient operation - on-premise or in the cloud.
  • In the rapidly growing field of Data Science new methods for improving the acquisition of knowledge are developed daily. If these methods are applied, a better understanding of the own company often results. You profit from this in the long term.
  • Datenvisualisierung und Dashboard-Design are among the topics to which we attach great importance in our work. In addition to providing optimised and sophisticated Dashboards, we also offer Design Workshops and Training.

 

Request a consultation

Reference examples from our service and product portfolio demonstrate the consulting and implementation competence of M2.

We have summarised some Customer Stories for you here. A compact overview of our customers and partners can be found here.

Use our Data Drive In programme to place your questions and let us visualise your data free of charge.

 


Tell us your business requirements

In our projects we structure our procedures based on our experience classically into four different phases up to the rollout.

After a detailed requirements analysis of your specific project requirements and goals, we define a suitable tool set for data preparation, storage and visualisation together with you, based on our data value chain.. 

We accompany you throughout the entire project in designing your dashboards, support data analysis and modelling and establish the necessary processes together with you.

Feel free to contact us at any time if you would like to discuss your project requirements with us.  We look forward to the exchange with you!

 

Request a consultation

Based on your requirements and wishes, we recommend the appropriate setup to set up your processes smartly and intelligently. Whether this is the use of Cloud-Technologies, the Visualisation of ata collection, the automation of your planning processesIhrer  or the redesign of your commercial reporting system - we will find the right solution for you and implement the project together with you..

Our consultants are proven experts for a  wide range of BI Partner Softwares of the latest generation and will be happy to advise and train you within the scope of our projects, but of course also at short notice in one-day workshops or modular Trainings courses specifically adapted to your requirements.

 

Request for a consultarion

Data analysis must be about being able to ask relevant questions. Tableau offers inspiring, intelligent and user-friendly products, that help users ask these questions and unlock the potential of their data. Tableau helps users to make their data visible and understandable.

Tableau is the market-leading platform for modern business intelligence and facilitates the exploration, visualisation and management of data. Tableau thus enables and accelerates the process of gaining insight from this data.

In one of our numerous Tableau Trainings you will learn how to operate and use Tableau correctly and how to use it optimally for your requirements. For beginners we recommend our standard training  Tableau Desktop Basic.

Take a look here at the design options available with Tableau. 

 

Request Tableau consultation

Our training portfolio includes a variety of different formats, always geared to your needs.

Whether Tableau Desktop Basic, Alteryx Training, Train-the-Trainer or Architecture Workshop: We serve your requirements and provide you with experienced and competent trainers. In addition to our standard training courses, we also design individual training courses for you.

Here you can find an overview of our trainings and workshops.

 

 Arrange a training date

The reduction of manual effort can be implemented in different areas of the company. Whether it is the use of Flexible Cloud Technologies, the automated processing and visualisation of company data and key figures  und  or the die  automation of your planning processes - the structured digitalisation, optimisation and automation of your laborious and manual efforts creates new, entrepreneurial freedom.
 

Our consultants are proven experts for a wide range of BI Partner Software of the latest generation and will be happy to advise and train you within the scope of our projects, but of course also at short notice in one-day workshops or modular trainings specifically adapted to your requirements.

 

Request for advice 

In our Customer Projects we structure our procedures based on our experience classically into four different phases up to the rollout.

After a detailed requirements analysis of your specific project requirements and goals, we define a suitable tool set for data preparation, storage and visualisation together with you, based on our Data value chain.

We accompany you throughout the entire project in designing your dashboards, support data analysis and modelling and establish the necessary processes together with you.

Because it is always our aim to enable you and your project staff with extensive know-how transfer to continue operating and developing the developed solutions independently after the project.

 

Request fora consultation 

At the beginning of data-driven projects there is usually a demand for more transparency in business decisions, which up to now have been made mainly on the basis of experience and intuition.

We have structured the die M2 data value chain for all our projects according to this central demand. The data value chain also clearly depicts the interaction of the different technologies. 

Only very rarely are the data within a company structured in such a way and different sources really linked to each other that they are immediately available for analysis. We have many years of consulting experience in the field of data preparation and modelling. In addition, our data science & predictive analytics expertise enables us to integrate complex algorithms and forecast models into your data value chain. This enables your decision-makers to concentrate directly on the relevant findings.

In order to flexibly scale modern BI platforms and analytics solutions and ensure efficient operation in terms of security, performance and governance, we also advise you on the architecture of your infrastructure. This also includes high-performance data hub/warehouse solutions that enable you to store your mass data efficiently and retrieve it quickly.

 

Request for consultation

In the course of our project work for various large, internationally active companies such as Siemens, Deutsche Bahn, Continental or Axel Springer, we have repeatedly set up modern business intelligence structures within one or more business units. In doing so, we have followed our proven project approach based on our diverse experience: 

1st. Step:

  • Requirement analysis

2nd. Step: 

  • Dashboard Design
  • Data analysis
  • Data modelling

3rd. Step:

  • Gap Analysis

4th. Step: 

  • Dashboard development
  • Productivity of the new Dashboards

Our consultants are proven experts for a wide range of BI partner software of the latest generation and will be happy to advise and train you within the scope of our projects. Let us talk about your requirements.

 

Request a consultation

For the successful establishment of data-driven projects and the meaningful implementation of Business Intelligence solutions in your company, two prerequisites are indispensable:

  • the fast, interactive and appealing visualisation of company data and

  • the efficient publication of results on a next generation BI platform

As the first German partner of Tableau Software we support you in setting up, operating and training your own employees in the spirit of the self-service concept. 

However, there is usually much more behind the productive success of a tableau dashboard solution. In the course of our project work for various large, internationally active companies we were able to gain valuable experience in setting up business intelligence solutions.

Only very rarely are the data within a company structured in such a way and different sources really linked together that they are immediately available for analysis. In order to scale modern BI platforms and analytics solutions flexibly and to ensure efficient operation with regard to security, performance and governance, we also advise you on the architecture of your entire infrastructure.

We would like to learn more about your challenges. Use our Data Drive In programme to place your questions and let us visualise your data free of charge.

 

Tell us about your Business requirements

Yes. In addition to the implementation of your project, we are also available to you as a long-term and reliable service provider for further developments, training, user support or the operationalisation and scaling of Business Intelligence infrastructures.

A secure and high-performance data infrastructure is the basis for the productive use of data-driven processes and applications. More and more companies are turning to the cloud so that large amounts of data are always available and can be processed smoothly. We offer our customers managed services based on the ITIL framework for their data infrastructures in the cloud or on-premise.

We support three support models: Full Service — Assisted Service — Support Service

If you would like to find out more about our services and support, take a look at our  Services page or feel free to contact us at any time to discuss your requirements.

 

Request for consultation

The development of a successful training concept within your company depends on various factors. As a first step, you should establish a centre of excellence where your experts work and where there is a clear division of roles. Here there should be a clear person responsible for setting up a training programme.

The design of this training programs depends on the nature of your project and your objectives. If you are introducing Tableau from scratch, your primary goal must be to get future users excited about the new system and to provide them with ongoing and helpful support even after the initial training. Especially after the initial training, the work for your Centre of Excellence only starts when the new users actually try out the possibilities Tableau offers them. This requires an internal landing page, clear contact persons and firmly defined support times. An internal blog and networking events such as a "Tableau Day" or a "Best Practice Club" also help to establish the new technology in the company. In addition to classic beginner and advanced training courses, there are also support models such as "1:1 sessions" or a "flow time", where users can discuss their questions undisturbed or in a group.

We will be happy to help you implement your training programme, especially in setting up an internal information and networking area. A part of our training programme is also to get your tableau experts fit to offer internal training, workshops and support. The "Train the Trainer" training is aimed precisely at this target group.

You can find this and other training formats on our Trainings page. 


Request training advicen 

Frage an M2. schicken

Stay informed - with our newsletter

If you would like to be informed at regular intervals, please register here for our newsletter:

technology and project consulting

FAQ

Ihre Fragen, schnell beantwortet

Im Folgenden finden Sie eine Auswahl von Fragen, die uns häufig gestellt werden. Sollte die passende Antwort
für Sie nicht dabei sein, kommen Sie jederzeit gern direkt auf uns zu

Seit über zehn Jahren ist M2 Spezialist für Business Intelligence Lösungen der nächsten Generation. Als erster deutscher Partner von Tableau begleiten wir Sie beim Aufbau, Betrieb sowie beim Training Ihrer eigenen Mitarbeiter im Sinne des Self-Service Gedanken. 

 

Stellen Sie uns Ihre Fragen!

Das Team von M2 hat sich einer zentralen Aufgabe verschrieben: dem Datenpotential unserer Kunden, seiner Analyse und Visualisierung. Über 30 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter leisten mit ihrem Know-how und ihrem Engagement einen substanziellen Beitrag zum Unternehmenserfolg unserer Kunden.

Vier Kernkompetenzen machen unseren M2 Service aus:

  • Im Team NextGenBI geht es um Aufbereitung, Modellierung, Exploration und Analyse Ihrer Daten mit Fokus auf Tableau, Alteryx und Data Virtuality.
  • Unser Technology Team berät Sie gerne dabei, Ihre BI Plattformen, Analytics sowie Data Warehouse Lösungen flexibel zu skalieren und einen effizienten Betrieb - on-premise oder in der Cloud - zu gewährleisten.
  • Im stark wachsenden Feld Data Science entstehen täglich neue Methoden zur Verbesserung der Erkenntnisgewinnung. Kommen diese Methoden zur Anwendung, entsteht oft ein besseres Verständnis des eigenen Unternehmens. Davon profitieren Sie nachhaltig.
  • Datenvisualisierung und Dashboard-Design gehören zu den Themen, auf die wir bei unserer Arbeit größten Wert legen. Neben der Bereitstellung optimierter und anspruchsvoller Dashboards bieten wir auch Design-Workshops und -Trainings an.

 

Beratung anfordern

 

Referenzbeispiele aus unserem Leistungs- und Produktportfolio belegen die Beratungs- und Implementierungskompetenz von M2.

Hier haben wir einige Customer Stories für Sie zusammen gefasst. Eine kompakte Übersicht unserer Kunden und Partner finden Sie hier.

Nutzen Sie unser Data Drive In Programm, um Ihre Fragen zu platzieren und Ihre Daten kostenlos durch uns visualisieren zu lassen.

 

Schildern Sie uns Ihre Business-Anforderung

In unseren Projekten strukturieren wir unsere Vorgehensweisen basierend auf unseren Erfahrungen klassischerweise in vier verschiedene Phasen bis zum Rollout.

Nach einer detaillierten Anforderungsanalyse Ihrer spezifischen Projektanforderungen und Ziele definieren wir anhand unserer Datenwertschöpfungskette gemeinsam mit Ihnen ein passendes Tool-Set zur Datenaufbereitung, Speicherung und Visualisierung. 

Wir begleiten Sie über das gesamte Projetk hinweg beim Design Ihrer Dashboards, unterstützen die Datenanalyse und -modellierung und etablieren die dafür notwendigen Prozesse mit Ihnen gemeinsam.

Kommen Sie jederzeit gern auf uns zu, wenn Sie mit uns über Ihre Projektanforderungen sprechen möchten.  Wir freuen uns auf den Austausch mit Ihnen!

 

Beratung anfordern

Ausgehend von Ihren Anforderungen und Wünschen empfehlen wir Ihnen das passende Setup, um Ihre Prozesse smart und intelligent aufzusetzen. Ob dies der Einsatz von Cloud-Technologien, die Visualisierung von Datenerhebungen, die Automatisierunger Ihrer Planungsprozesse oder der Neuaufsatz Ihres kaufmännischen Berichtswesens ist - wir finden die für Sie passende Lösung und setzen das Projekt gemeinsam mit Ihnen um. 

Unsere Berater sind ausgewiesene Experten für eine Vielzahl von BI Partner Softwares der neusten Generation und beraten und schulen Sie gerne im Rahmen unserer Projekte, aber natürlich auch kurzfristig in Tages-Workshops oder spezifisch auf Ihre Anforderungen angepassten modularen Trainings.

 

Beratung anfordern

Bei der Datenanalyse muss es darum gehen, relevante Fragen stellen zu können. Tableau bietet inspirierende, intelligente und benutzerfreundliche Produkte, mit deren Hilfe die Benutzer diese Fragen stellen und das Potenzial ihrer Daten ausschöpfen können. Tableau hilft Nutzern dabei, ihre Daten sichtbar und verständlich zu machen. 

Tableau ist die marktführende Plattform für moderne Business Intelligence und erleichtert das Erkunden, Visualisieren und Verwalten von Daten. Damit ermöglicht und beschleunigt Tableau den Erkenntnisgewinn aus diesen Daten.

Wie Sie Tableau richtig bedienen und einsetzen und für Ihre Anforderungen optimal nutzen, lernen Sie in einem unserer zahlreichen Tableau Trainings. Für Einsteiger empfehlen wir unser Standard-Training Tableau Desktop Basic.

Sehen Sie sich hier an, welche gestalterischen Möglichkeiten Sie mit Tableau haben.

 

Tableau Beratung anfordern

Unser Trainings-Portfolio umfasst eine Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Formate, stets ausgerichtet an Ihren Bedürfnissen.

Ob Tableau Desktop Basic, Alteryx-Training, Train-the-Trainer oder Architektur-Workshop: Wir bedienen Ihre Anforderungen und stellen Ihnen erfahrene und kompetente Trainer zur Seite. Neben unseren Standard-Schulungen gestalten wir auch individuelle Trainings für Sie.

Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht unserer Trainings und Workshops.

 

Trainingstermin vereinbaren

Die Reduzierung manueller Aufwände kann in unterschiedlichen Unternehmensbereichen umgesetzt werden. Ob es der Einsatz flexibler Cloud-Technologien, die automatisierte Verarbeitung und Visualisierung von Unternehmensdaten und Kennzahlen oder die Automatisierunger Ihrer Planungsprozesse ist - die strukturierte Digitalisierung, Optimierung und Automatisierung Ihrer mühseligen und manuellen Aufwände schafft neue, unternehmerische Freiräume.

Unsere Berater sind ausgewiesene Experten für eine Vielzahl von BI Partner Softwares der neusten Generation und beraten und schulen Sie gerne im Rahmen unserer Projekte, aber natürlich auch kurzfristig in Tages-Workshops oder spezifisch auf Ihre Anforderungen angepassten modularen Trainings.

 

Beratung anfordern

In unseren Kundenprojekten strukturieren wir unsere Vorgehensweisen basierend auf unseren Erfahrungen klassischerweise in vier verschiedene Phasen bis zum Rollout.

Nach einer detaillierten Anforderungsanalyse Ihrer spezifischen Projektanforderungen und Ziele definieren wir anhand unserer Datenwertschöpfungskette gemeinsam mit Ihnen ein passendes Tool-Set zur Datenaufbereitung, Speicherung und Visualisierung.

Wir begleiten Sie über das gesamte Projetk hinweg beim Design Ihrer Dashboards, unterstützen die Datenanalyse und -modellierung und etablieren die dafür notwendigen Prozesse mit Ihnen gemeinsam.

Denn es ist es auch immer unser Anspruch, Sie und Ihre Projektmitarbeiter mit ausgiebigen Know-How Transfer zu befähigenen, nach dem Projekt die entwickelten Lösungen eigenständig weiter zu betreiben und zu entwickeln.

 

Beratung anfordern

Am Anfang datengetriebener Projekte steht meist die Forderung nach mehr Transparenz bei unternehmerischen Entscheidungen, die bisher vor allem auf Basis von Erfahrung und Intuition getroffen wurden.

Nach dieser zentralen Forderung haben wir die M2 Daten-Wertschöpfungskette für alle unsere Projekte strukturiert. Die Datenwertschöpfungskette bildet auch das Zusammenspiel der unterschiedlichen Technologien anschaulich ab. 

Nur sehr selten sind die Daten innerhalb eines Unternehmens so strukturiert und verschiedene Quellen wirklich miteinander verknüpft, dass sie unmittelbar zur Analyse zur Verfügung stehen. Im Bereich Datenaufbereitung und Modellierung verfügen wir über langjährige Beratungserfahrung. Darüber hinaus ermöglichen wir mit unserer Data Science & Predictive Analytics Expertise die Integration von komplexen Algorithmen und Prognosemodellen in Ihre Daten-Wertschöpfungskette. Damit haben Ihre Entscheider die Möglichkeit, sich direkt auf die relevanten Erkenntnisse zu konzentrieren.

Um die modernen BI Plattformen und Analytics Lösungen flexibel zu skalieren und einen effizienten Betrieb hinsichtlich Sicherheit, Performance und Governance zu gewährleisten, beraten wir Sie auch bei der Architektur Ihrer Infrastruktur. Dazu gehören auch hoch-performanten Data Hub/Warehouse Lösungen, die Ihnen die effiziente Speicherung und das schnelle Abrufen Ihrer Massendaten ermöglichen.

 

Beratung anfordern

Im Rahmen unserer Projektarbeit für verschiedene große, international tätige Unternehmen wie Siemens, Deutsche Bahn, Continental oder Axel Springer haben wir mehrfach moderne Business Intelligence Strukturen innerhalb eines oder mehrerer Geschäftsbereiche aufgesetzt. Hierbei sind wir unserer auf unseren vielfältigen Erfahrungen beruhenden, bewährten Projektvorgehensweise gefolgt: 

1. Schritt:

  • Anforderungsanalyse

2. Schritt: 

  • Dashboard-Design
  • Datenanalyse
  • Datenmodellierung

3. Schritt:

  • Gap-Analyse

4. Schritt: 

  • Dashboardentwicklung
  • Produktivierung der neuen Dashboards

Unsere Berater sind ausgewiesene Experten für eine Vielzahl von BI Partner Softwares der neusten Generation und beraten und schulen Sie gerne im Rahmen unserer Projekte. Lassen Sie uns gern über Ihre Anforderungen sprechen. 

 

Beratung anfordern

Für die erfolgreiche Etablierung datengetriebener Projekte und die sinnvolle Implementierung von Business Intelligence Lösungen in Ihrem Unternehmen sind zwei Voraussetzungen unverzichtbar:

  • die schnelle, interaktive und ansprechende Visualisierung von Unternehmensdaten und

  • die effiziente Veröffentlichung der Ergebnisse auf einer BI-Plattform der nächsten Generation

Als erster deutscher Partner von Tableau Software begleiten wir Sie beim Aufbau, Betrieb sowie beim Training Ihrer eigenen Mitarbeiter im Sinne des Self-Service Gedanken. 

Hinter dem produktiven Erfolg einer Tableau Dashboard-Lösung steht jedoch meist noch viel mehr. Im Rahmen unserer Projektarbeit für verschiedene große, international tätige Unternehmen konnten wir wertvolle Erfahrung beim Aufbau von Business Intelligence Lösungen sammeln.

Nur sehr selten sind die Daten innerhalb eines Unternehmens so strukturiert und verschiedene Quellen wirklich miteinander verknüpft, dass sie unmittelbar zur Analyse zur Verfügung stehen. Um die modernen BI Plattformen und Analytics Lösungen flexibel zu skalieren und einen effizienten Betrieb hinsichtlich Sicherheit, Performance und Governance zu gewährleisten, beraten wir Sie auch bei der Architektur Ihrer gesamten Infrastruktur.

Gern würden wir mehr über Ihre Herausforderungen erfahren. Nutzen Sie unser Data Drive In Programm, um Ihre Fragen zu platzieren und Ihre Daten kostenlos durch uns visualisieren zu lassen.

 

Schildern Sie uns Ihre Business-Anforderung

Ja. Neben der Durchführung Ihres Projektes stehen wir Ihnen darüber hinaus als langfristiger und verlässlicher Dienstleister für Weiterentwicklungen, Training, User-Support oder die Operationalisierung und Skalierung von Business Intelligence Infrastrukturen zur Verfügung. 

Eine sichere und leistungsstarke Daten-Infrastruktur ist die Grundlage für die produktive Nutzung datengetriebener Prozesse und Anwendungen. Damit große Mengen an Daten stets verfügbar sind und reibungslos verarbeitet werden können, setzen immer mehr Unternehmen auf die Cloud. Wir bieten unseren Kunden Managed Services auf dem ITIL-Framework basierend für ihre Daten-Infrastrukturen in der Cloud oder On-Premise an. 

Dabei unterstützen wir drei Support-Modelle: Full Service — Assisted Service — Support Service

Wenn Sie mehr über unsere Service- und Support-Leistungen erfahren möchten, werfen Sie einen Blick auf unsere Services Seite oder kommen Sie jederzeit gern auf uns zu, um sich mit uns über Ihre Anforderungen auszutauschen.  

 

Beratung anfordern

 

Der Aufbau eines erfolgreichen Trainingskonzeptes innerhalb Ihres Unternehmens hängt von unterschiedlichen Faktoren ab. Im ersten Schritt sollten Sie ein Center of Excellence etablieren, in dem Ihre Experten tätig sind und wo es eine klare Rollenverteilung gibt. Hier sollte es einen eindeutigen Verantwortlichen für den Aufbau eines Schulungsprogramms geben. 

Die Ausgestaltung dieses Schulungsprogramms ist abhängig von der Art und Weise Ihes Projektes und Ihrer Zielsetzung. Führen Sie Tableau vollkommen neu ein, muss Ihr oberstes Ziel sein, die zukünftigen Nutzer für das neue System zu begeistern und ihnen auch nach der initialen Schulung einen dauerhaften und hilfreichen Support zu ermöglichen. Denn vor allem nach dem ersten Training fängt die Arbeit für Ihr Center of Excellence erst an, wenn die neuen Nutzer die Möglichkeiten, die ihnen Tableau bietet, tatsächlich auch ausprobieren. Hierfür braucht es eine interne Landing Page, klare Ansprechpartner und fest definierte Support-Zeiten. Auch ein interner Blog und Networking-Events wie ein "Tableau Day" oder ein "Best Practice Club" helfen dabei, die neue Technologie im Unternehmen zu etablieren. Neben klassischen Einsteiger- und Fortgeschrittenen-Trainings gibt es auch Support-Modelle wie "1:1 Sessions" oder eine "Flow Time", bei denen die Nutzer ungestört oder in der Gruppe ihre Fragestellungen diskutieren können. 

Bei der Umsetzung Ihres Trainingsprogramms helfen wir Ihnen gern, insbesondere auch beim Aufsetzen eines internen Informations- und Networking-Bereichs. Ein Teil unseres Trainingsprogrammes ist es zudem, Ihre Tableau Experten fit zu machen, um selbst intern Trainings, Workshops und Support anbieten zu können. Die "Train the Trainer" Schulung richtet sich genau an diese Zielgruppe. 

Dieses und weitere Trainingsformate finden Sie auf unserer Trainingsseite. 

 

Trainingsberatung anfordern 

Frage an M2. schicken

Diese Website verwendet Cookies

Um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten, verwenden wir Cookies. Einige von ihnen sind technisch notwendig, um alle Funktionen der Website bereitzustellen. Andere helfen uns, diese Website und Ihre Erfahrung zu verbessern. Wenn Sie auf unseren Seiten weitersurfen, geben Sie die Einwilligung zu unseren Cookies.

Alle akzeptieren
Auswahl erlauben